HomeExecutive CommitteeTechnical DivisionsMembershipConstitutionBy-LawsProceduresConferencesPast PresidentsASC FellowsAward WinnersLinksScholarships

Officers (voting)

President
  Prof. Thomas E. Lacy Jr.
Interim Head, Dept. of Aerospace Engineering
330a Walker Engineering Bldg
PO Box A
Mississippi State, MS 39762
tel:  662-325-2754

lacy@ae.msstate.edu
 
Vice President
  Prof. Hyonny Kim
Department of Structural Engineering
Univ. of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive #0085
La Jolla, CA 92093-0085
tel: 858-534-7442
fax: 858-822-2260
hyonny@ucsd.edu


Recording
Secretary
  Prof. Kishore Pochiraju
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Stevens Institute of Technology
Castle Point on Hudson
Hoboken, NJ 07030
tel:  201-216-8053
fax: 201-216-8963
kishore.pochiraju@stevens.edu
 
Membership
Secretary
 

Dr. Rani Warsi Sulllivan
Associate Professor
Dept. of Aerospace Engineering
312c Walker Engineering Bldg
PO Box A
Mississippi State, MS 39762
tel:  662-325-7289
sullivan@ae.msstate.edu


Treasurer
  Prof. Steven L. Donaldson
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
University of Dayton
300 College Park Ave
Dayton, OH 45469-0243
tel: 937-229-3847
fax: 937-229-3491
steven.donaldson@notes.udayton.edu

 
Editor
  Dr. Mark Pankow
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace   Engineering
North Carolina State University
911 Oval dr.
EB III rm. 3284
Raleigh, NC 27695-7910
tel: 919-515-7535
fax: 919-515-7968
mrpankow@ncsu.edu
Past
President
  Prof. Charles E. Bakis
Dept. of Engineering Science &
  Mechanics
212 Earth-Engineering Science   Bldg.
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
tel: 814-865-3178
fax:: 814-863-6031
cbakis@psu.edu
 
Founding
President
  Prof. James M. Whitney
Civil Engineering Dept.
422 Kettering Laboratory
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-0243
tel: 937-229-2979
fax: 937-229-3491
James.Whitney@notes.udayton.edu
Member
-at-Large
  Prof. Erik T. Thostenson
Mechanical Engineering Dept.
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716-3144
tel: 302-831-8789
fax: 302-831-3619

thosten@udel.edu
 
Member
-at-Large
 

Prof. Nikhil Gupta
Mechanical Engineering Department
  Rm #RH 502A
Polytechnic University
6 MetroTech Center
Brooklyn, NY 11201
tel: 646-997-3080
ngupta@nyu.edu
 




Technical Division Chairs (non-voting)
Analysis
& Testing
Division
  Dr.  Vipul Ranatunga
Structures Technology Branch
Aerospace Vehicles Division
Aerospace Systems Directorate
2790 D Street, Bldg 65, Area B
Wright Patterson Air Force Base, OH 45433.
tel: 937-656-8809
fax: 937-904-4608
Padmasiri.Ranatunga.1@us.af.mil
  Durability &
Damage
Tolerance
Division
  Dr. David Mollenhauer
Composite & Hybrid Materials Branch
Materials and Manufacturing Directorate
Air Force Research Laboratory, AFRL/RXBC
2941 Hobson Way
Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio 45433-7750

Emerging
Composites
Technologies
Division
  Prof. Samit Roy
Department of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics

1001 NERC, Box 870280
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0280
tel: 205-348-5883
fax: 205-348-7240
sroy@eng.ua.edu
  Design &
 Manufacturing
Division
  Dr. Daniel Walczyk, PhD, PE
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Director, Center for Automation Technologies and Systems
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
110 8th Street, CII 8015
Troy, NY 12180
tel:518-276-2397
walczd@rpi.edu

Other Members (non-voting)
 Historian/
Archivist
  Prof. Jack R. Vinson
Department of Mechanical
  Engineering
Spencer Laboratory
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
tel: 302-831-2338
fax: 302-831-3619
vinson@udel.edu

  Scholarship
Committee
Chair
  Prof. Bhavani V. Sankar
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace   Engineering
231 MAE-A Building
P.O. Box 116250
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611-6250
tel: 352-392-6749
fax: 352-392-7303

sankar@ufl.edu
Future
Conference
Planning
Committee
Chair
  Prof. Erian Armanios
Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
The University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX 76019-0018
tel: 817-272-2603
fax: 817-272-5010
armanios@uta.edu

  Website
Enhancement
and
Maintenance
Committee
Chair
  Dr. Mark Pankow
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace   Engineering
North Carolina State University
911 Oval dr.
EB III rm. 3284
Raleigh, NC 27695-7910
tel: 919-515-7535
fax: 919-515-7968
mrpankow@ncsu.edu

Liaisons with Other Professional Organizations (non-voting)
 AIAA 
Structures 
Technical
Committee
  Prof. Olesya I. Zhupanska, Ph.D.
Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
University of Arizona
AME Building, Office N625
1130 N. Mountain Ave.
P.O. Box 210119
Tucson, Arizona 85721
tel: 520-626-2257
oiz@email.arizona.edu

 
  AIAA
Materials
Technical
Committee
  Prof. John Whitcomb
Aerospace Engineering Dept.
Texas A&M University
724 Bright Bldg
College Station, Texas, 77843-3141
tel: 979-845-4006
fax: 979-845-6051
jdw@tamu.edu
 
AIAA SDM
Conference
  Prof. Michael W. Hyer
Engineering Science and
  Mechanics Dept.
Campus Code 0219
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
  and State University
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0219
tel: 540-231-5372
fax: 540-231-4574
hyerm@vt.edu
 
  ASTM
Committee
D-30
  Dr. Ronald Krueger
National Institute of Aerospace
100 Exploration Way
Hampton, VA 23666
tel: 757-864-3482
fax: 937-864-7729
rkrueger@nianet.org
ASME
Applied Mechanics Division Composite Materials Committee
  Ms. Nancy Johnson
General Motors R&D Center
30500 Mound Rd
MC 480-106-256
Warren, MI 48090
tel: 586-986-0468
fax: 586-986-0446
nancy.l.johnson@gm.com
 
  ASME
Aerospace
Division
Structures
and Materials
Committee
  Prof. Bhavani V. Sankar
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace   Engineering
231 MAE-A Building
P.O. Box 116250
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611-6250
tel: 352-392-6749
fax: 352-392-7303
sankar@ufl.edu